Pro Sports Assembly Names Oracio Galindo of Los Angeles Rams As 2024/2025 Board Chair and 10 New Leaders Join Board of Directors

Pro Sports Assembly Names Oracio Galindo of Los Angeles Rams As 2024/2025 Board Chair and 10 New Leaders Join Board of Directors

 January 29, 2024 | (AUSTIN, TX)  Pro Sports Assembly, the association for professional sports business leaders announced today that Oracio Galindo has been named the 2024/2025 Board Chair. Galindo has been on the leadership team at the Los Angeles Rams since 2016. He leads Employee Experience for the NFL club and has served as a founding member of the Pro Sports Assembly Governing Board since 2020. Galindo earned his bachelor’s degree from Loyola Marymount University and his Master of Human Resources from Claremont Graduate University. He is succeeding Ann Seeney, Chief People & Diversity Officer at the US Soccer Federation, who served as the inaugural Board Chair for Pro Sports Assembly. 

In addition to electing a Chair, Pro Sports Assembly elected Marina Carpenter, SVP and General Counsel of the Arizona Coyotes as Vice-Chair; Nicolas Somoano, Director of Finance for ASM Global at NRG Park as Treasurer; Evan Whitfield, Vice President of Supporter & Alumni Relations, Engagement at Chicago Fire FC as Secretary and announced 10 new Directors have joined the governing board (see roster below).  Their work is focused on identifying the challenges facing professional sports, convening thought leaders to explore these issues and producing learning & development, research and growth opportunities for inclusive leaders across the industry. 

“In working alongside exceptional teams at the Los Angeles Rams, I have gained the experience and insight to know what great teams look and feel like.  They are thoughtful, hardworking, diverse and care more for others than themselves – just like the Directors and Members who make up Pro Sports Assembly” said Galindo. “This is just one of the reasons why serving as the leader of the organization for the next two years is a tremendous honor.” 

On January 2, Mr. Galindo and the new Directors assumed their leadership roles and will host their first membership meeting at The Assembly 2024 in Austin, TX on June 5, 2024.  

The Assembly is an annual retreat and workshop produced by top leaders in professional sports, for top leaders in professional sports. The 2024 PRO Medal of Leadership Awards will be presented to four individuals who are advancing the professional sports industry, both inside their organization and beyond to elevate standards of leadership excellence.  

Throughout the remainder of the year, PRO Directors, Members, friends and sponsors will convene at additional virtually and in person to focus and refine their influence on the economic, political, and cultural impact of sports leadership.   

The organization named the following outstanding leaders to serve as Directors in the Class of 2024 and announced the 2024 Executive and Leadership Committees. 

CHICAGO BEARS - Liz Geist, Vice President, Human Resources
CHICAGO FIRE FC - Evan Whitfield, Vice President, Supporter & Alumni Relations, and Engagement
HOUSTON DASH, HOUSTON DYNAMO and PNC Park - Jasmine James, Chief of Staff
ILITCH SPORTS & ENTERTAINMENT - Chris Coffman, Senior Vice President, Corporate Partnerships
JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS - Asia Gholston, Vice President, Marketing
LAFC - Stacy Johns, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer
MINNESOTA TIMBERWOLVES & LYNX - Tru Pettigrew, Chief Impact Officer
NATIONAL WOMEN'S SOCCER LEAGUE - Lauren Lopez, Chief People and Culture Officer
OAK VIEW GROUP - Dr. Debonair Oates-Primus, Vice President, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
UNDER ARMOUR - CURRY BRAND - Elle Hagedorn, Sr. Lead, Communications

Pro Sports Assembly unites leaders across sport, geography and discipline. Over 60 organizations have become members since 2020 - elevating the collective impact of pro sports leadership for the good of the industry in new and powerful ways. From finance to innovation, operations and sales to social responsibility, marketing, human resources and analytics, PRO aims to ensure there is a diverse and talented pipeline to lead the industry into the future.

“The addition of talents and experience of each of these new Governing Board members is exciting and inspiring,” said Marina Carpenter, PRO Board Chair-Elect and SVP, Public Affairs and General Counsel at the Arizona Coyotes. “We cannot wait for what is to come for our members under the direction of such an accomplished group of industry leaders. We are united in game plan, and we are diverse in council.”

Chair: Oracio Galindo
Chair-Elect: Marina Carpenter
Immediate Past Chair: Ann Seeney
Treasurer: Nicolas Somoano
Secretary: Evan Whitfield

Committee Chairs:
Finance: Stacy Johns and Nick Somoano
Governance & Nominations: Marina Carpenter and Leticia Silva
Retreats & Workshops: Jamil Northcutt and Alexis Roe
Marketing & Communications: Brittanie Boyd, Asia Gholston, Elle Hagedorn and Peter John Baptiste
Curriculum & Research: Dr. Debonair Oates-Primus and Lauren Lopez
Engagement & Retention: Erin Miller and Liz Geist
Policy & Advocacy: Tru Pettigrew and Evan Whitfield
Partnerships & Development: Antony Bonavita, Chris Coffman and Jasmine James

CEO: Laura Dixon
Director, Membership & Engagement: Katrina Dorsey
Manager, Business Operations & Events: Sarah Tucker

About Pro Sports Assembly
Established in 2019, Pro Sports Assembly (“PRO”) is the association for professional sports business leaders. Members of PRO are inclusive leaders who believe in the power of uniting as a force for good to create a stronger, healthier, and fairer future for the professional sports industry. The power of Pro Sports Assembly comes to life because PRO members champion their individual development, organization and industry. Collectively, PRO members set the standard for leadership excellence in professional sports. 

Pro Sports Assembly is on LinkedIn:

[email protected]
(210) 422-5002 

Share this post:

Comments on "Pro Sports Assembly Names Oracio Galindo of Los Angeles Rams As 2024/2025 Board Chair and 10 New Leaders Join Board of Directors"

Comments 0-0 of 0

Please login to comment